Wonder 45 Announce Long-Awaited Debut Album!

Wonder 45 Announce Long-Awaited Debut Album!

The day has arrived and the wait it over! We're thrilled to announce the debut album from London-based soul ensemble, Wonder 45, is coming on 31st May 2024! Pre-Order 'Wonderland', and enjoy the new single, "Nothing's Gonna Change", today. More info about the album below.
Wonder 45
Release Date: 31 May 2024

Continuing in the best traditions of contemporary soul performance from Sharon Jones, Black Pumas, Alabama Shakes, as well as Al Green, Aretha Franklin and in the case of the title track, “like a 21st century Joe Cocker (Blues and Soul Magazine), the nine tracks of ‘Wonderland’ are sincere affairs of the heart, crafted with tremendous loving care and the utmost attention to detail. The band’s rich, analogue production combined with powerful, soulful performances and heartfelt songwriting, make you feel as though you're the only one in the room.

The band have released a steady stream of singles over the last few months, receiving international airplay and strong support across the UK Radio network.

Their second single, 'Cry' was playlisted on BBC Radio 2 for three weeks in early 2024 and was also heavily rotated on BBC 6 Music and KEXP in Seattle.

The follow-up ‘Make It Happen’ was premiered on 6 Music by Craig Charles, who touted Wonder 45 as “One To Watch” in 2024.

Now with the release of the stunning single, ‘Nothing’s Gonna Change’, we are delighted to announce Wonder 45’s debut album, “Wonderland” is set for release on Friday 31st May and is now available to pre-order on LP and CD

1. Cry
2. Round And Round
3. Superman
4. Wonderland 
5. Make It Happen
6. Intermission
7. Green Light
8. Nothing's Gonna Change
9. Into The Fire 

Back to blog